Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Nomination Form


The Texas Tennis Coaches Association would like to honor those who have been selected by their peers to membership in the TTCA Hall of Fame. Their names and year of induction are listed below, on plaques at Newcombe's Tennis Ranch in New Braunfels, and at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame in Waco. The DEADLINE for nominations is July 1st of the current year.

HOF Chairman

Jerry Franklin
136 Susan St.
Zavalla, TX 75980
Cell:  281-830-2703


2015 Jane Jackson Danny Stoval  Barry Kniffen  
2014 Kim Enocksen Fred Scott    
2013 Jim Longbotham Ron Wesbrooks
2012 Jeff Moore Paul Cass
2011 Charlie Brand Bobby Kleinecke 
2010 Bernard "Tut" Bartzen
2009 Betty Sue Welch Carey Caldwell Mel Carter
2008 LeAnne Scott Sergio Ramos
2007 Jim Mavity John Peterson
2006 Steve Buck Paul Smith
2005 Jan Canon David Snyder
2004 Jerry Hirst Bob Mapes
2003 Virdie Montgomerey Pete Barizon
2002 Jo Lightsey LouCille Scoggins Pat Wikse
2001 Robert Dunivan Jean McIvor Everett Mary Tatum
2000 Ken McAllister Wendell Sadler
1999 Bill Shive Moses Ruiz Jay Box
1998 Jerry Foster Niel Kinlund
1997 Larry Bates Bill Boles Gean Craig Willie (Bill) Estes
1996 James Bramlett Robert H. Gardner Allen Holtman Willie Schreffler
1995 LuAnn Alexander Roland Ingram Jerry Slayton
1994 David Kent Novice Kniffen Beth Walker
1993 Perry Coursey Fred Kniffen John Kniffen
1992 Jim Carter Jerry Dechert Art Weiss
1991 Larry Safarik Harace Shaffer Roy Wauson
1990 Chester Flint Jerry Pybus
1989 William Crabtree Ronnie Houdek
1988 Paul Brotherton Steve Thomas G.W. Tillerson
1987 Jerry Franklin Marshall McCleary
1986 Ike Groce Freddie L. Scott R. C. Smith
1985 Chuck Avera Clarence Mabry
1984 Tommy Beene Cornelia Cope Vince Stiglich Jr. 
1983 Bob Clark C.F. Kay Garza Leo Laborde
1982 Carl Arnspinger Bailey Johnson
1981 Wright Chrane Dalton Hill Sherman Rimes Hellen Tallent